Adventures in the Ozarks

Well, we did move (yes, again!). But there have been several excursions before then that we haven’t shared. So, to keep things in the proper order, and not too overwhelming (and to keep you in suspense!), I think I will start from several weeks ago, before we moved.

One of the places we visited was Roubidoux Spring and Creek, it is a very pretty area.

IMG_4202

IMG_4209

“All the rivers run into the sea; yet the sea is not full; unto the place from whence the rivers come, thither they return again.” Ecclesiastes 1:7

IMG_4218

Pearl and Laurel

IMG_4193

“The earth is the LORD’s, and the fulness thereof; the world, and they that dwell therein.” Psalm 24:1

IMG_4223

“It is of the LORD’s mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is Thy faithfulness.” Lamentations 3:22-23

IMG_4227

Roubidoux Spring

IMG_4205

There we are, looking over the railing at the spring

IMG_4229

“There is a path which no fowl knoweth, and which the vulture’s eye hath not seen: The lion’s whelps have not trodden it, nor the fierce lion passed by it. He putteth forth His hand upon the rock; He overturneth the mountains by the roots. He cutteth out rivers among the rocks; and His eye seeth every precious thing.” Job 28:7-10

IMG_4206

We got to see some scuba divers go into the underwater cavern!

IMG_4232

“God be merciful unto us, and bless us; and cause His face to shine upon us; Selah.” Psalm 67:1

IMG_4244

‘Bowling’ in our kitchen!

IMG_4268

We also explored Miller Cave.

IMG_4269

This isn’t the cave itself, but some interesting rock formations near it.

Once we came over the ridge, we hiked along the rocks, then down the side where the cave entrance was.

IMG_4274

Hiking down to the cave was somewhat difficult, as it was rather on the side of a cliff!

IMG_4279

IMG_4281

Entrance to the cave

IMG_4287

Daddy and Ruby 🙂

IMG_4286

“I will love Thee, O LORD, my strength.” Psalm 18:1

IMG_4291

A 100-year-old walnut tree, sticking out of the cave.

IMG_4284

The mouth of the cave was somewhat large.

IMG_4292

IMG_4300

Pearl looks in some of the smaller passages

IMG_4307

Farther back in the cave

IMG_4308

IMG_4311

Not a very good picture, but that is one of the bats we saw in the cavern.

I’ll also include a few pictures of our walk near Stone Mill Spring:

IMG_4339

IMG_4340

IMG_4348

These plants were growing in the water. I am not sure what they are.

IMG_4349

IMG_4357

“Unto Thee, O God, do we give thanks, unto thee do we give thanks: for that Thy name is near Thy wondrous works declare.”

Psalm 75:1

IMG_4359

And…

IMG_4380

Our first meal in our new house! (More on that later, LORD willing)

Psalm 23

23 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

~By Lily

2 thoughts on “Adventures in the Ozarks

  1. I love your blog! The pics are so adorable! Enjoyed reading about your trip to Washington. And seeing your friends/family in some of the pics. 🙂 Hope to see you soon!
    -Erin H.

    Like

Leave a Reply

